This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Deploying Sophos into a UNIX server

Hi Sophos Team,

Recently I'm joining a project which involves with deploying Sophos Server Protection Enterprise solution in my company. I'm new to your solution, so there are some questions I want to ask

1. We are intending to use Sophos Enterprise Console to manage updates for servers. The servers we are going to deploy are Linux and UNIX servers. But as I research and read your documents, I see the guide for deploying Sophos Enterprise Console (SEC) mentions only about Window Server (in Linux/UNIX guideline, it mentions we have to install management tools just like guideline for Window Server). So can we install management tools on an UNIX server or we have to deploy standalone version for all servers if we don't have a Window Server?

Here are the documents I read (version 5.5.1)

https://www.sophos.com/en-us/support/documentation/enterprise-console.aspx#

2. As I read your statement for Linux/UNIX system, you mention:

After December 2019, management of Sophos Anti-Virus for UNIX via the Sophos Enterprise Console will no longer be supported. The standalone version of Sophos Anti-Virus for UNIX will continue to be available and supported. 

So it means we can just push the updates to UNIX servers but can't manage their statuses via SEC right? If we install standalone version for UNIX servers or other servers, we can't push updates or manages through SEC right?