Sophos Device Encryption has been setup to protect your system - Suppress Dialog

Similar to the thread Sophos Central Device Encryption - Suppress/Hide Dialog - Discussions - Intercept X Endpoint - Sophos Community but slightly different.  When deploying to a Windows device that has been encrypted prior to the Sophos Device Encryption policy, you get a dialog stating that it has been set up on the machine with a cancel or apply box.  It will reappear until someone clicks the apply button.  Is there any way to suppress this dialog box?  It is generating a manual process which is undesirable for the environment I support.  Sophos should simply be picking up the BitLocker key at this point.