Advisory: Sophos Endpoint "Your connection isn't private" after reboot. Policy settings can be returned to normal. See: KB-000045954 for the latest updates.

Hello Everyone,

Update: This maintenance period has been postponed. A new announcement post will be published with updated dates/times.

Please note that Sophos Central Admin will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, November 21st, starting at 10:30 PM ET / 03:30 AM UTC. The maintenance window is expected to take approximately 15 minutes, and the following won’t be accessible:

  • Sophos Central login
  • Central and Public API access

A maintenance banner will be displayed in the Sophos Central Admin Dashboard during the update.

Maintenance Window:

  • 7:30 - 8:00 PM PT
  • 10:30 - 11:00 PM ET
  • 3:30 - 4:00 AM UTC (November 22nd)
  • 9:00 - 9:30 AM IST (November 22nd)

Users can continue to log in to the Sophos Support Portal to create and manage their cases during this period.