This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

UTM 9 up2date stuck on version 9.352-6 and pattern 94753

My software based Home UTM 9 is stuck on version 9.352-6 and pattern 94753. The dashboard says I have "3 Update(s) available for download". But when I go to the Up2Date page it says: "Current firmware version: 9.352-6" - "Your firmware is up to date." and "Current pattern version: 94753" - "Your patterns are up to date."

I tried to download and install manually the "u2d-sys-9.353004-354004.tgz.gpg" file from ftp.astaro.com/.../ but... after installation and reboot its still says I have v9.352-6 and pattern 94753 and that I have "I have "3 Update(s) available for download".

So I am wondering if there is a trick to getting up2date (or manual installations) to work again. They have always worked fine in the past on this box and I have been using UTM 9 for several years without issue.

Any help or suggestions would be great!!

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • "3 Update(s) available for download" indicates that you have configured "Manual" for 'Firmware Download Interval'.  On the 'Firmware' tab, click on 'Check for Up2Date packages now'.  If you had selected an interval, try toggling it to "Manual" and then back.  Depending on your download speed, you'll need to wait awhile to see what happens.

Cheers - Bob

PS Up2Dates must be applied in order. 9.353004-354004 cannot be applied to a UTM running 9.352.

Sophos UTM Community Moderator
    Sophos Certified Architect - UTM
    Sophos Certified Engineer - XG
    Gold Solution Partner since 2005
    MediaSoft, Inc. USA
  • Thanks for your reply.