With android devices I can protect the device from being restored to default settings (factory reset).
I could not find this setting for iOS devices.
How do I restrict access to factory reset?
If the user restores the device to factory defaults, will SMC be wiped?
Thank you for reaching us, You can't turn off/disable the factory reset option on an iOS device since its operating system doesn't provide a setting to do that, unlike Android Enterprise. However, if the device is a DEP device, it’ll ask the user to re-enroll the device with the MDM server after the reset. And Yes SMC will be wiped out after performing a reset.