Advisory: Sophos Endpoint - "Your connection isn't private." We're aware of a certificate issue and are actively working to resolve it. Please see: KB-000045954 for the latest updates.

This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Add trial license of XDR and go back to basic

Hi all,

I currently have InterceptX Advanced licenses. I wanted to do the trial of the XDR version to understand its effectiveness, but at the end of the trial I necessarily have to go back to the purchased Advanced version because eventually the XDR will be bought at the renewal in 4 months.
From what I've read at the end of the trial, the product returns to the Advanced version on its own in the various computers and servers, is that right? Can there be problems?



This thread was automatically locked due to age.
  • Hello Luc,

    Thank you for reaching the Community Forum,

    Yes, that is right. Once your trial for XDR ends, it'll revert to the existing subscription that you have. But you don't need to worry that a problem might occur as there will be no problem. It is just that the features available on XDR will be removed, but your device will remain protected, and no other changes will happen. You need to ensure that once the trial period ends, You will reach out to our customer care team and ask them to remove this trial subscription, as there are times that it won't be removed automatically and may affect some functions on your endpoint clients. 

    Glenn ArchieSeñas (GlennSen)
    Global Community Support Engineer

    The New Home of Sophos Support Videos!  Visit Sophos Techvids