This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Domain not appearing in Enterprise Manager

Hi,

I have been made a Security Officer on the Sophos Enterprise Manager, however when in Recovery Mode I can't see the Domain.

Is there a reason for this?

Kind regards, Dan Petford

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • Have you also given access to the domain here?

Log on as MAINMSO. Select your domain on the left.

Select the Access Tab.

Modify to allow the user access.

• I have this issue for a couple of security officers.

Unfortunately, I took this role after the installation. I am a master security officer - and I can see the domain (Users and Computers), but the other two that I promoted do not.

I checked the above, but my screen is blank:

• Hi Brent - From your screenshot you are NOT logging in as MAINMSO. It's possible even with your enhanced permissions as your Brent@domain account does not have the full rights you need. Being a master sec officer and having full root access are two separate functions. Generally you should not need to ever log in as MAINMSO, but setup/configuration is one of those times!

Log out as that user and back in as MAINMSO. I trust your predecessors left you the password for this account? :) 

• I am searching documentation, but so far, unfortunately, no. very frustrating.
    we have a MSO_Admin id (but not in AD)

tried to login as MSO Admin and says needs certs.

because I have master office permissions (apparently), I was able to export cert for MSO_Admin. then when I login as MSO_Admin and it prompts for the certs, I point to them and it lets me log in.  However, even logged in as MSOO_Admin, I still get the "blank screen area" when I click the main domain (users and computers) and on the right select "access".

I really wish there were training available for this stuff. :(