This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Basic configuration: How do I change the subnet on management port

Real beginner here so need help.  UTM was set up originally by somebody else who gave no instructions at all.  I am feeling my way, hence this post.

I wish to change the subnet on the management interface eth0 from 192.168.0.1/24,  what I assume is the default.  I have not yet connected anything to that interface and started to edit it but found that this would disconnect me from the dhcp server and I assume dns.  I have other ports being used on other subnets and thought that because I had nothing plugged into port 0 I could change it without compunction but it appears that this network is being used and indeed is the system management subnet.  

It is clear I need some guidance here with the basics of how I can change this subnet without disconnecting everything and not being able to get back into the system. 

I see that when I log in to the device I am using https://192.168.0.1:4444/ which I was told to use and makes sense now, so how may I change the management interface without making a real mess? 

I have no information on the router configuration which lies above the UTM but can seek this information if needed.  

Grateful for  some help here please.

Budge

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • Hello Budge,

Thank you for contacting the Sophos Community.

If nothing is connected to eth0 then you can go to Interfaces & Routings >> Interfaces >> eth0 >> Edit and change the IP address from there.