This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

new 220-utm rev5 - how to get hardware and software specifications

Dear all,

I'm a complete newbie in firewalls et al., but I happen to have 2 identical sophos 220-utm rev5 firewalls, and I would like to find what hardware specifications they have. So could you please tell me how to:

1. get to BIOS? (to find out the cpus/RAMs installed)

2. to determine what software is installed (and what versions) - I only know that the hard-drives from each unit were removed, and the units were reset to factory configs/defaults.

I think, most probably more information will be needed to be added to make things clear, please do not hesitate to ask for them:)

I thank you for your time and support!

R

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents Reply Children
  • Looks like it.

You should be able to plug a VGA cable to display on a monitor and a keyboard to perform tasks. That should work.

Regards

Jaydeep

• Thank you Jaydeep!

I apologize my questions are not very objective: Do you happen to know what key should I press in order to get into BIOS? Some manufactures prefer DEL key, others F9, etc. (the things are displayed to fast and I don't see any message; besides this I have an old USB keyboard which I don't know how much time it needs to become fully operational)

Thank you very much for all your time and support!

Radu

• Salut Radu and welcome to the UTM Community!

Plug in the keyboard and the monitor before you power on one of the units.  Do you see a login prompt on the screen?

Cheers - Bob

Sophos UTM Community Moderator
    Sophos Certified Architect - UTM
    Sophos Certified Engineer - XG
    Gold Solution Partner since 2005
    MediaSoft, Inc. USA
  • Thank you Bob!