When a file is cleaned up by Deep learning as part of PUA then
1- Where is the file moved?
2-If a file is cleaned and then i add an exclusion for the software does that come back/may be from quarantine? Or should i do a re install again if i need it
Thanks for reaching out.
When a file is cleaned up, it will be moved to the "SafeStore".- C:\ProgramData\Sophos\Safestore
The best way to exclude a detected file is to find the detection…
The best way to exclude a detected file is to find the detection event in Sophos Central by checking the "Events" tab under the device in question. Selecting the "Details" button on the right-hand side of the "PUA detected" event will allow you to exclude the file. This will trigger the restore operation.