This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

SEC 5.3.1 Mixed windows and mac envoronment

Hi

I've tried to fix this myself and used the various KB articles etc for pre-configuring the update location for a Mac install successfully BUT, I can't get my Mac's to report into the SEC or pick up polices from there, they simply never show up.

Is there an idiot-proof step by step guide anywhere that will show me what I need to edit in the install package so I can get this working please?

This needs to be idiot-proof as I'm not very experienced with Macs.

Thanks in advance

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • Hello Barry Pain,

they simply never show up
    you want to manage them, and if you can they'll get the update location(s) from the management server so you should solve this first. If the install succeeded RMS should try to contact the server. On one of the Macs please open the following location in your favourite browser: file:///Library/Logs/SophosMessageRouter/NetworkReport/ReportData.xml (guess it's still there). Check the Parent addresses and the Current parent address (the latter is likely Not available). A possible problem is that none of the Parent addresses can be resolved. If the is no obvious error checking the logs (RMS and Agent logs go to /Library/Logs/SophosMessageRouter/ and /Library/Logs/SophosManagementAgent/ respectively) would be next.

Christian

• Hello Barry Pain,

they simply never show up