We do have a couple of rules dropping attachements and continue processing.
The issue I am facing is that if a user releases the original email it is not deleted from the quarantine. If I do this as Administrator on the Web interface of the quarantine everything I release is deleted from Quarantine.
Is there maybe a configuration trick I can make the user released emails disapear or is this some kind of bug?
Thanks in advance and sorry if it's a stupid question, but I didnt't find anything in the web or the Community posts.
Thank you for contacting the Sophos Community!
If a user releases the email from the Portal it should be removed from the quarantine queue that you as an admin can see.
If the issue persists…