This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

How to automate uninstall "Endpoint Protection" in a managed (SEC 5.5.1) environment for all clients? (German/English)

Hello, I'm new in the Sophos world and have a question,

I would like to switch from on-premise to Central, but no migration should be carried out!
The old product "Sophos Endpoint Protection" which is managed via "Sophos Enterprise Console 5.5.1" should be
cleanly removed from all PCs.
(In a further step, the Sophos Central (Intercept X) installer should then be distributed.)

I was able to find out that the tamper protection has to be removed first.
That could be regulated by a policy, right?

The second step will be to carry out the uninstallation for all clients, but how? This doesn't seem to work via SEC, and I'm afraid I'll have to write a kind of batch file or so? Unfortunately, I can't find anything right for the on-premise solution.

Can someone help me here or has this done before?

Hallo ich bin relativ frisch in der Sophos Welt und habe eine Frage an die Fachleute hier in der Community.

Ich möchte von on-Premise auf Central umstellen, es soll aber keine Migration vollzogen werden!
Es soll das alte Produkt "Sophos Endpoint Protection" welches über "Sophos Enterprise Console 5.5.1" verwaltet wird, auf allen PC's sauber entfernt werden.
(In einem weiteren Schritt soll dann der Sophos Central (Intercept X) Installer verteilt werden.)

Ich konnte nun in Erfahrung bringen, dass das erst mal der Manipulationsschutz (Tamper Protection) entfernt werden muss.
Die könnte man über eine Richtlinie regeln oder?

Als zweiten Schritt frage ich mich jedoch, wie ich nun zentralisiert die Deinstallation vornehmen kann? Über SEC scheint dies nicht zu gehen und ich befürchte, ich muss eine art batch-datei schreiben und irgendwie ausrollen. Ich finde leider nicht richtig etwas für die on-premise Lösung.