This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Installation Script for Install of Safeguard 7.00

I am looking to centrally deploy safeguard 7.00 client to around 250 Windows 7 Machines using a script within a Machine group policy in active directory.

The Safeguard client comes in 3 msi's, the pre install, the client itself and then the config packagage. I have no scripting experience or knowledge and wondered if someone has something similar that I can use as a base template script for my rollout?

The install ideally would happen on boot and be silent, and ideally would require no restarts.

any ideas or help would be much appreciated.

thanks

:57475

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
  • Hi macca1978,

SafeGuard will require at least one reboot after installing all components. (reboot is requested after installing the client configuration, the last component).

I've seen some customers use SCCM as well to deploy out SafeGuard, so that is another option for you if you can't readily create a script.

Alternatively, Sophos professional services can likely whip up a custom deployment script for your environment.

Before mass deploying out to your machines, I would heavily recommend you perform some preventative maintenance on your workstations to minimize failure rates. Errors on the disks, incompatible software programs, ect..

Check out some bullet points below and work through them as best you can.

• Latest version of SafeGuard is used. (Currently 7.0.0.x) Available from your MySophos account

• Latest BIOS version has been installed to the device

• Disable BIOS security measures including 'DriveLock' (HP) and 'Boot protection'. (Generic term)
    • Latest drivers for the machine are installed (Including firmware for HDD's if applicable)
    • Latest Windows updates installed