This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Computers stuck in unmanaged section

Hello, I am new to Sophos and this is a new issue that has been happening for the last weeks, whenever I install Sophos on a new computer the installation completes successfully and does get the updates correctly, but when I check on the enterprise console they go to the unmanaged group (not unassigned), and I can't do nothing to them except delete them.

One more thing, the ones I am using as test are running under Windows 10, I don't know if that might be the issue

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • Hello Jonathan Ramirez,

whenever I install
    how do you install - locally (setup.exe from the CID or a package) or using Protect Computers?

they go to the unmanaged group (not unassigned)
    there is no unmanaged group. If the endpoint "appears" in the console because it has contacted the management server it is managed, otherwise it(s name) has been imported by some means - at this point it is unmanaged and thus can't go to unmanaged. So - did you discover/import the endpoint(s) and if so, how?
    As the endpoint should register with the server after installation something's not right with RMS, Jak has already suggested what and where to check.

Christian

• QC said:

whenever I install
    how do you install - locally (setup.exe from the CID or a package) or using Protect Computers?

Yes, I install localy, with these unmanaged computers I can't use Protect Computers

QC said:

there is no unmanaged group. If the endpoint "appears" in the console because it has contacted the management server it is managed, otherwise it(s name) has been imported by some means - at this point it is unmanaged and thus can't go to unmanaged. So - did you discover/import the endpoint(s) and if so, how?