This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Accessing the GUI of a Sophos SG 310

I am new to the Sophos SG 310 and wanted to access the GUI. I was given the username and password to the GUI. When I connect to the wireless network that SG 310 has firewalled I noticed its IP address is 172.168.400.1 but the IP Address my computer is given is 172.168.401.x 

Inserting the 172.168.400.1 into a browser states the site cannot be reached.

Any tips on getting me to the login page is appreciated.

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • FormerMember
    FormerMember

Hi ,

Thank you for reaching out to Sophos Community.

Try accessing webadmin on https://<IP_Address>:4444/

If it's not accessible then you can login to shell and confirm the webadmin port using the below command.

utm:/root # cc et webadmin port

• Thank you all.

When in Putty while trying to SSH in the SG 310  enter the gateway router IP (192.168.200.1 Port 4444) of the SG 310 I receive the following error:

Remote side unexpectedly closed network connection

When I use Port 22 I receive the following error:

Network error: Connection timed out

Any suggestions to access the router is appreciated.

• Thank you all.

When in Putty while trying to SSH in the SG 310  enter the gateway router IP (192.168.200.1 Port 4444) of the SG 310 I receive the following error:

Remote side unexpectedly closed network connection

When I use Port 22 I receive the following error:

Network error: Connection timed out

Any suggestions to access the router is appreciated.

Children
  • Please show us pictures of commands and results, John - I can't "see" what's happening.

Cheers - Bob

Sophos UTM Community Moderator
    Sophos Certified Architect - UTM
    Sophos Certified Engineer - XG
    Gold Solution Partner since 2005
    MediaSoft, Inc. USA