Connecting sophos Xg 135 directly with 4g Internet Router

Dear Group Members,

Its my first post, I am new to networking, as my main job is as a developer my question is as below:

Currently in our new office is there is No internet connection, In total we have 5 servers having IP address range of 172.21.24.0/24 including one exchange server having IP address 172.21.24.30/24, out of these 5 server one server acts as a DHCP server, All Servers have static IP addresses, while clients machine(connected to a switch) IP's are assigned by the DHCP server in the same range i.e. 172.21.24.50-150/24.

due to time shortage it is decided to go for a 4g internet connection and also to use a firewall, for which i have recommended sophos xg 135(including web/network/email security and end points security) .

Now i have a couple of questions regarding the above scenario:

1) First question about the recommended network connectivity i.e.

a) servers+clients------------>switch---------->Sophos Firewall----connected via direct ethernet cable to the internet router------->4g internet router-------> Internet  OR

b) servers+clients------------>switch---------->4g internet router------connected via direct ethernet cable to the internet router----->Sophos Firewall-------> Internet 

2) There are VPN users as well who will needs to connect to the network using remote VPN

3) Also what about the wireless connection

If possible please explain in detail and step wise . I have attached a network diagram which is not neat and good as i created it under 10 mins  for this post only,

looking forward to your kind support.

• Hi,

quickly setup 'a' will do initially. You set the wifi up from within the XG GUI.

How much data is your 4G allowance? Will the 4G connection have a static IP address? 

Do people need to access the servers externally? If yes then you might need to consider a DMZ?

Ian

• In reply to rfcat_vk:

Thanks Ian for the reply.