This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Strange Behavior with Ports and Port Forwarding after 9.408 update

First off, hello to the forums, I'm a Sophos Certified UTM architect and this one has me a bit stymied and I'd love some input.

This is on my personal UTM running as a VM inside a windows server 2012 r2 data center tower

the data center box also hosts a windows based Teamspeak Server, Tixati Torrent Software, my VPN software all of which, which up until the UTM 9.408 update was working properly

IPS is currently turned off

Machines connected to the VPN or on the internal network have no problem connecting to the teamspeak server, however when connecting to the server from the internet the connection times out.

i have defined the service definitions as follows and they are part of defined group teamspeak.

Teamspeak is setup with a DNAT and I've added manual packet filter rules to rule out something wonky with the autogenerated rules

This is what the firewall rule looks like

Here is what the live packet filter logs show when a connection attempt is made

Any ideas from the guru's?

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • I am confused (and this may be the source of your question) why it is associating port 41144 with your NAT rule.  I don't see any reason that it would be associated based on what you have provided.  It appears to be missing from your teamspeak rules, unless you don't have all of them displayed in your screen capture.  It is a TeamSpeak port (TSDNS) and appears to be needed nowadays.

• 41144 is TSDNS (Teamserver DNS port) it is part of the Teamspeak GroupI apparently didnt have it onscreen when I did the scren cap.  That DNAT is working properly and when I review the client logs it shows the TSDDNS server resolving the data properly