Unlock User settings for Webadmin and user portal

I am aware how to lockout a user after X attempts 

Lockout Settings
Definitions and Users -> Authentication Servers -> Advanced. 

 

Just wanted to know do we unlock the account before the mentioned time period ends

  • Hi  

    If you would like to reset the counters for the incorrect attempts, you need to Click Flush Authentication Cache under Definitions and Users -> Authentication Servers -> Global settings. This will reset the counters for Blocked Password Guessing for all users.

  • In reply to Jaydeep:

    Thanks, Jaydeep - I tested that and it works!  I hadn't see that before.

    The same can be done as root at the command line:

    cc aua_flush_cache

    Cheers - Bob