This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Multiple routed subnets over 1 WAN

Hello all, I'm quite new with Sophos and running into a problem here.. i hope someone can help me out.

one of our customers is using two SG210's in HA, nice legacy of their previous IT supplier.

they had a /28 routed subnet which all works fine. however they came to the point where the /28 is all used up, so we got another /29 adres as expansion.

however, i cannot get the /29 to work, and honestly i have no idea what the steps would be in a sophos UTM9 to get it to work.

i've seen posts about creating an alias, but if i go to interfaces, there's no option called alias.

thanks in advance!

Bjorn

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
  • Hoi Bjorn and welcome to the UTM Community!

What do you mean that you can't get the /29 to work?  Please show pictures of the Edits of what you configured for that.  What did your ISP call the type of service you're getting with the /29?

Cheers - Bob

Sophos UTM Community Moderator
    Sophos Certified Architect - UTM
    Sophos Certified Engineer - XG
    Gold Solution Partner since 2005
    MediaSoft, Inc. USA
  •  Hi Bjorn,

i will not even Start to tell you how confusing your Question is ;).

Are we Talking About LAN or WAN. You also talk About Subnet and 1 WAN in your title, thats just a normal Uplink you do not Need any Special Routing for this.

IF LAN

If you mean LAN that doesnt make sense to me. You run out of IPs in a /28 Network and now you Change it to a even smaller mask /29 ?

IF WAN

Also here it doesnt make sense, even if you could Change the MASK which you cant why do you smaller your mask if you run out of IPs ? If you Need more IPs contact your ISP he will handle that and provide you with another MASK, you cant just Change it.