Future of Sandboxie Faced with Regular Windows 10 "Upgrades"?

I'm forced to confront the fact that Windows 7 is dead and I must migrate to Windows 10.  I've been using Sandboxie for many years on Win7 and have loved it, but I'm already seeing indications that Windows 10's biennial upgrades can potentially break it any time.  Without strong developer and technical support, Sandboxie clearly cannot survive this situation.

Is there any consensus yet on whether Sandboxie will rise from the ashes (perhaps under ownership of another for-profit company or a strong open-source group like Mozilla)?  Is it time to give up and move on (to what?)? -- jclarkw

• Like you I am a very long term Sandboxie user. I have the mp3 file of Steve Gibson interviewing Ronen Tzur when S/B was introduced. And I run three computers running Windows Seven, which, I assure you, is NOT dead. I use Brave browser now [used Vivaldi for a few years], and since I have never used I.E., the typical 'critical updates' from uSoft have meant nothing to me. *I* will be running WIN7 in definitely...or at least until all three of my WIN7 machines actually die.

My younger sister decided to go with WIN10, and she has had issues running Vivaldi in S/B 5.31.6. 

To wit:  you 'MUST' not migrate to WIN10.  I personally know a few programmer types. I am not on a Luddite Crusade, I only ask for someone to tell me  *ONE* thing I'd gain by going to WIN10. They have not been able to.

Hang in; let the 'end of the world lemmings' pass you by....

• >>To wit:  you 'MUST' not migrate to WIN10.  I personally know a few programmer types. I am not on a Luddite Crusade, I only ask for someone to tell me  *ONE* thing I'd gain by going to WIN10. They have not been able to.<<