Software Subscriptions Differences

So I got it figured out how to create and use a Preview subscription.

But what I want to know is what happens when I move a PC from an OU/Group that has the Preview (Newest AV version 10.7.6) applied to an OU/Group that has the recommended (Mainstream 10.7.2) applied?

Will it keep 10.7.6 or will it revert back to 10.7.2?

  • Hello Navar Holmes,

    it will downgrade as AutoUpdate always tries to install acceptable versions from the CID (usually up- and downgrades work from and to at least Previous Recommended, Recommended, and Preview). Please note that if the higher version contains new components these might not get removed by the downgrade.