This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

MACs not show up to date in console

Hi

I am a relative noob (so keep any answers dumbed down). I have several MACs (running both Sierra and High Sierra) As far as I can see the clients are fine and think they are up to date (in some instances I have removed and reinstalled Sophos). But some are still showing in the console under "Up to date" as an old date (in some cases months out).

In some (but not all) cases they have a red cross next to the computer icon even though I know for a fact the MACs are switched on. The clients are running version 9.7.8 and the console is version 5.5.0

Any suggestion or advice?

This thread was automatically locked due to age.
Parents
  • Hello Mike Walker1,

they are probably not communicating with the management server. Please check the /Library/Logs/SophosMessageRouter/NetworkReport/ReportData.xml and the Router logs (see for example here).

Christian

• Thanks for your reply.

I have a look at the above logs and (to my inexperienced eye) I can see no errors. I have also had a look at the logs located at /Library/Logs/SophosManagementAgent and found the following entry repeat many times:

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F I Initializing ...

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F I Running certificate verification...

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F W Failed to obtain public key certificate.

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F I Deleting store...

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F I Getting new certificate...

01.04.2019 15:07:12 0B1F E CORBA::Exception: Caught CORBA system exception, ID 'IDL:omg.org/CORBA/TRANSIENT:1.0'

OMG minor code (2), described as 'No usable profile in IOR.', completed = NO

ClientConnection::Reconnect()