You can recover deleted devices or users from the Sophos Central Admin provided that these are synced via AD Sync. If these are created manually, then you will have to recreate them.
The following sections are covered:
Applies to the following Sophos products and versions Sophos Central Admin
Even if the devices reappear to the Sophos Central Dashboard, the endpoints will no longer report or communicate with Sophos Central. This is because a unique computer ID from Sophos Central Admin is created during installation in order to trace messages for a given computer and this will be removed once the device has been deleted from Sophos Central.
For the devices, you need to re-install the endpoint to re-connect to Sophos Central:
Users that are deleted does not delete devices associated with them. Under some conditions, the users may be recreated automatically:
If the user is locally created, the administrator will have to add and manage the user manually.
If you've spotted an error or would like to provide feedback on this article, please use the section below to rate and comment on the article. This is invaluable to us to ensure that we continually strive to give our customers the best information possible.
Every comment submitted here is read (by a human) but we do not reply to specific technical questions. For technical support post a question to the community. Or click here for new feature/product improvements. Alternatively for paid/licensed products open a support ticket.