DELETE will uninstall the agent from the machine as well as release the license from that machine.
Consider the example that customer has purchased a license for 50 agents for all the modules. Customer is having 55 machines in his company. Admin has installed agents on all the 55 machines.
As license is for 50 agents only, only 50 machines will be shown in Agent panel. The server which communicates with the agent first will be listed in those 50 machines. All the modules will also be effective on these 50 machines.
This will release license and uninstall agent from those five machines.
As soon as agent gets uninstalled and licenses released from those machines, they will be removed from agent panel. Now, those five licenses will be automatically applied on the remaining five machines on which agents are installed. Administrator needs to re-logon with console to get it affected in the Agent Panel.
Every comment submitted here is read (by a human) but we do not reply to specific technical questions. For technical support post a question to the community. Or click here for new feature/product improvements. Alternatively for paid/licensed products open a support ticket.