You have deleted a user's mailbox, but following PureMessage AD synchronization, the mailbox re-appears.
First seen in PureMessage for Microsoft Exchange
When the mailbox is deleted by disabling the mailbox from the Exchange console, all the Exchange attributes are removed except the mail attribute. This is believed to be an Exchange 2010 issue.
You must delete the 'mail' attribute manually from affected users.
This can be done using the Microsoft tool ADSIEdit. For further information, refer to the Microsoft article: ADSI Edit (adsiedit.msc)
Every comment submitted here is read (by a human) but we do not reply to specific technical questions. If you need technical support please post a question to our community. Alternatively for licensed products open a support ticket.